Heart Chakra

by Colleen The Crystal Dragon

4. 4. The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the middle of the chest.
It has 12 petals.
It governs the heart and lungs
The endocrine gland is the thymus.
It is associated with the higher mental and soul
Colours for this Chakra are Primary Green and Secondary Rose or Pink
Crystals for this Chakra are Green Aventurine or Rose Quartz
The heart chakra is the one of the most difficult to awaken. The heart is awakened through suffering and pain, which most people will avoid as much as possible. It can also be awoken through selfless service. Selfless service does not come easily to most people. The inherent nature of people leans towards selfish rather than selfless. One must be willing to change old habits, desires and thought and instigate much higher principles in their lives. The heart chakra is the place of the soul, our inner guidance, and the area of higher emotions. It is easy to give love when we receive love, but it is harder to give unconditional love to others when there is none in return. When balanced there can be unconditional love, empathy, compassion, friendship and a feeling of universal connection. When balanced the heart chakra vibrates a green colour.


Disorders that can be associated with an unbalanced Heart Chakra are:

  • Aids

  • Allergies

  • Anger

  • Breast Cancer

  • Chronic Fatigue Syndrome

  • Heart Disease

  • High Blood Pressure

  • Immune System Disease

  • Insomnia

  • Paranoia

  • pneumonia




The Heart Chakra is connected with compassion, personal joy, honesty, respect, understanding, generosity, emotional empowerment and forgiveness.


Compassion Bitterness
Friendliness Indecisive
Generosity Indifference
Harmony Jealousy
Humanitarianism Manic Depressive
Loving Miserly
Nurturing Moody